Herricks High School 2016 Senior Awards


Awards photoOutstanding Achievement in World Languages: June Chu, Bianca Gadze, Amanda Lee, Danyal Rahman
Exceptional Student Award: James D’Arpino
North Shore Community Arts Council: Drama Certificate of Commendation: Julianna DeAngelis
Student in Good Standing: Zoe Dobkin
Outstanding Scholastic Achievement: Brian Fitzpatrick
Academic Endeavor Award: Dafne Franco
Outstanding Commitment to Study of Italian: Bianca Gadze
North Shore Community Arts Council – Exceptional Achievement in Art: Sandra Garcia
English Scholars Program Award: Sandra Garcia, Fatima Mossolem
Library Media Center Award: Fatima Mossolem
Spiritual Assembly of the Baha’is Award: Fatima Mossolem
American Chemical Society Award: Jibran Gilani
Excellence in Family & Consumer Sciences Award: Ishan Handa
Outstanding Achievement in Technology: David Hanim
Outstanding Achievement in Family & Consumer Science: Emily Hartmann
Achievement in Theatre Technology: Emily Hartmann
Amanda Entes Award: Gregory Henderson
Outstanding Achievement in Marketing: Andrew Jacobson
Outstanding Achievement in Spanish: Andrew Jacobson
North Shore Community Arts Council – Music Certificate of Commendation: Andrew Jacobson
Superintendent’s Scholarship Fund in Honor of Dr. Bierwirth: Andrew Jacobson
Outstanding Achievement in English as a Second Language: Shan Joshua
Tartan Co-Editors Overall Excellence: Simone Khalifa, Chiravi Patel
Outstanding Achievement in Fine Arts: Simone Khalifa, Annalissa Thomas
NSDC Award for Academic Growth & Student Leadership in Learning: Sarah Kim, Danyal Rahman
Outstanding Commitment to Study of French: Danyal Rahman
Ray Summer Scholarship: Samantha Kopping
Outstanding Achievement in French: Amanda Lee
Outstanding Achievement in Video Production: Desmond Lee
Herbert Nestler Scholarship: Jonathan Levasseur
The Gilbert Duvalsaint Scholarship: Daniel Levine
Nassau County District Attorney’s SHIELD Award: Matthew Mach
North Shore Community Arts Council – Art Certificate of Commendation: Danielle Marichal
Nassau County Executive’s Award: Olivia Namendorf
Outstanding Psychology Award: Nicholas Nikas
Ben Fiorenti Memorial Scholarship: Michael Pacura
New York State Comptroller’s Student Achievement Award: Neil Patel
Outstanding Achievement in Italian: Anthony Polo
Scholar Athletes: Lindsay Slavit, Anthony Polo
New York State Attorney General’s Triple “C” Award: Jessica Tsum, Michael Procops
North Shore Community Arts Council – Photography Certificate of Commendation: Simran Sahi
National History Day Award: Justin Senzer
North Shore Community Arts Council – Dance Certificate of Commendation: Kunwar Ishan Sharma
Outstanding Achievement in Social Studies Service: Joshua Somrah
Poetry Award: Vanessa Sun
Outstanding Achievement in Social Studies: Vanessa Sun
Outstanding Achievement in English: Vanessa Sun, Melissa Thomas
Generosity of Spirit Award: Julie Thomas
Opus: Priyanka Thomas
Outstanding Student Achievement Award: Nicholas Troiano
Long Island Teachers’ Benevolent Fund Scholarship: Stephen Woska
Faculty Award: Ashwin Viswanathan
Principal’s Award: Ashwin Viswanathan
Salutatorian: Ranzhuonan Chen
Valedictorian: Matthew Cohen

Previous articleAround New Hyde Park
Next articleThe Realities Of Globalization
Joe Scotchie is the editor of both The Roslyn News and New Hyde Park Illustrated News. In 2009, he won a New York State Press Association (NYPA) award for a sports feature. Joseph Scotchie’s past publications include biographies of Thomas Wolfe and Richard Weaver and a comprehensive history of the city of Asheville, North Carolina.

Leave a Reply